About company

JSC  «Central Design Bureau «Monolit» was founded in 1956. CDB «Monolit» is the only Company in Russia, the field of activity of which is designing of vessels with reinforced concrete hulls and working out their construction technology.

The core activities of CDB «Monolit» are the following:

  • design and construction of composite and metal floating quays, docks, vessels of technical fleet, including the vessels for the Navy, vessels for recreation;
  • design of reinforced concrete marine structures for shelf development;
  • working out of design and construction technology of reinforced concrete floating structures;
  • carrying out of scientific research and testing works in the field of reinforced concrete shipbuilding and shiprepair in the own certified laboratory.


CDB «Monolit» carries out scientific research works and testing of samples with the aim of improving technological and construction properties  of reinforced concrete as shipbuilding material, carries out monitoring of technical condition of reinforced concrete floating structures, works out repair technologies with application of new materials and modern foreign and home technologies.

More than 150 projects of floating objects have been worked out by our company. More than 2000 reinforced concrete landing stages, about 400 reinforced concrete quays, more than 100 metal floating quays, about 65 composite and metal docks, more than 2300 of other vessels of technical fleet (barges, life- saving stations, fuel stations, floating restaurants, floating bases, floating testing laboratories, floating cranes, floating storage facilities, etc) have been built according to our projects. The number of floating composite and metal docks, designed by CDB "Monolit", was built for foreign countries and the docks are under operation now in such countries, as Angola, Argentina, Vietnam, the UAE, Poland, Turkey, Yugoslavia, Cuba, Malta, etc. Some of the docks are unique and there are no analogical docks in the world. 

Reinforced concrete is used as the main material of hulls for vessels, floating technical means and sea structures, designed and constructed by CDB "Monolit".  Application of reinforced concrete is approved by the following properties:

  • durability, the service life of reinforced concrete structures is 50 years and more;
  • corrosion resistance in sea water;
  • relativily low cost; steel consumption is 2-3 times lower;
  • highly technological; during the application of a sliding framework, standard parts of the structure and modern highly productive equipment, construction of reinforced concrete technical means can be carried out during the shortest time period;
  • low operational cost; reinforced concrete hulls do not require periodical painting as metal structures;
  • higher heat resistance properties of reinforced concrete cases in comparison with the steel ones of the same strength; this property facilitates better protection of inner sides of the hull from great difference in the temperature of the outside air;
  • high fire resistance; reinforced concrete is one of the best fire resistant construction materials.

The most important peculiarity of our projects is that we have the information about the technical condition of vessels under operation and we always improve our engineering decisions. The results of the latest investigations have shown that the vessels, built by our projects more than 40 years ago, at present time are in a good technical condition and can be under operation for a long time.

Application of the world experience and deep knowledge of the advantages of stationary reinforced concrete vessels, and also usage of the newest and the most modern systems of computer design provide us the leading part in the search of optimal decisions, fully correspondent to the requirements of the Customer.

DEBUG CONTROL 
     version: CMS Brane 1.3.9 (utf8)
   client ip: 44.200.27.215
time control: started
time control: lo: 0,11264	 [2.51 Mb],	summ: 0,11264	 [9.45 Mb]

О компании

АО «Центральное конструкторское бюро «Монолит» основано в 1956 г. ЦКБ «Монолит» единственная в России организация, занимающаяся проектированием судов с корпусом из железобетона и разработкой технологии их строительства.

Основные виды деятельности ЦКБ «Монолит»:

  • проектирование и строительство композитных и металлических плавучих причалов, доков, судов технического флота, в т.ч. для Военно-Морского Флота, судов рекреационного назначения;
  • проектирование морских сооружений из железобетона для освоения континентального шельфа;
  • разработка конструкции и технологии строительства железобетонных плавучих сооружений;
  • выполнение научно-исследовательских и опытно-конструкторских работ в области железобетонного судостроения и судоремонта в собственной аккредитованной лаборатории.

ЦКБ «Монолит» выполняет научно-исследовательские и опытно-конструкторские работы по совершенствованию технологических и конструкционных свойств железобетона как судостроительного материала, осуществляет мониторинг технического состояния плавучих железобетонных сооружений, разрабатывает методики их ремонта с использованием новых материалов и применением передовых отечественных и зарубежных технологий.

За время существования предприятия создано более 150 типов проектов плавучих объектов по которым построены: более 2000 дебаркадеров, около 400 железобетонных плавучих причалов, более 100 металлических плавучих причалов, около 65 композитных и металлических доков, более 2300 других судов технического флота (баржи, спасательные станции, заправочные станции, плаврестораны, плавбазы, плавлаборатории, плавкраны, плавхранилища и др.). Ряд плавучих композитных и металлических доков, спроектированных АО «ЦКБ «Монолит», построено на экспорт и эксплуатируются в таких странах как Ангола, Аргентина, Вьетнам, ОАЭ, Польша, Турция, Югославия, Куба, Мальта и др. Некоторые построенные доки не имеют аналогов в мире.

В качестве материала корпуса судов, плавучих технических средств и морских сооружений, разрабатываемых и изготавливаемых ЦКБ «Монолит» используется железобетон. Применение железобетона обусловлено такими его качествами, как:

  • долговечность, срок службы железобетонных конструкций составляет 50 и более лет;
  • коррозионная стойкость в морской воде;
  • относительно невысокая стоимость; расход стали сокращается в 2-3 раза;
  • высокая технологичность; при применении скользящей опалубки, стандартных составных частей конструкции и современного высокопроизводительного оборудования строительство железобетонных технических средств можно выполнить в кратчайшие сроки;
  • низкие эксплуатационные затраты; железобетонные корпуса не требуют периодической окраски, как это характерно для металлических конструкций;
  • более высокие теплоизоляционные свойства железобетонных оболочек по сравнению со стальными одинаковой прочности; данное качество способствует лучшей защите внутреннего пространства корпуса от больших колебаний температуры наружного воздуха;
  • высокая пожаростойкость; железобетон является одним из лучших, неподдающихся огню конструкционных материалов

Важной особенностью наших проектов является то, что они подкреплены информацией о состоянии судов, находящихся в эксплуатации, что позволяет нам постоянно совершенствовать инженерные решения. Результаты последних осмотров показали, что суда, построенные по нашим проектам более 40 лет назад, в настоящее время находятся в хорошем техническом состоянии и могут оставаться в эксплуатации еще длительное время.

Использование мирового опыта и глубокое знание преимуществ стоечных железобетонных судов, а также применение самых современных систем автоматизированного проектирования, обеспечивают нам безусловное лидерство в нахождении оптимальных решений, полностью оправдывающих ожидания заказчика.